Summer Lovin’ Read-A-Thon

The Summer Lovin’ Readathon is a week-long readathon event hosted by seven independent bloggers: Oh, Chrys!, Tumbling Books, Effortlessly Reading, Love Life Read, Shelf Addiction, Read Sleep Repeat, and Reviewing Wonderland.

Spend the week reading at your own pace, when and how you want. There will be daily challenges for awesome prizes and opportunities to get points toward the Grand Prize Packs.

As if that weren’t enough – the week will end with a 24-hr marathon readathon! Twitter parties, mini-challenges, games, prizes given EVERY HOUR, and more chances to get points toward the Grand Prize Packs.

Sign-ups will be open through July 6th.

Whenever I spy a read-a-thon happening in the blogging community, it always seems that a full and busy schedule accompany it. As much as I would love to take part, I’m rarely available–much to my dismay. The first week of July, however, looks relatively uneventful for me. Having gone ahead with several read-a-thons on my own time, I know how much fun they can be, and–not forgetting, of course–that read-a-thons tend to rekindle my pure love for reading books by removing the pressure to review them.

I have no idea what I will end up reading for the Summer Lovin’ event, but I do have some titles in mind…

My prospective reading list:

I’m on a fantasy and steampunk high with a smaller craving for historical fiction at the moment, but that all might change once July arrives. If you have the spare time and would like to join, either click the sign-ups link or the image above to read more about Summer Lovin’!

5 thoughts on “Summer Lovin’ Read-A-Thon

  1. Oh, you sound organised! I’m enjoying lots of amazing fantasy reads right now, but I’ve never gotten the appeal of steampunk. Maybe one day! :-) Hope you have fun!

    • If only! I’m actually a fairly disorganized person in general. I’ve only recently started to crave steampunk after reading Something Strange & Deadly and the little bit of Railsea that I did read — I’ve always enjoyed steampunk, though steampunk in literature is relatively new to me.

      Thanks for commenting!

    • I’ve been warming up a lot more toward high fantasies, which I used to approach with caution in the past. I used to go for realistic fiction, and now I’d rather avoid that and stuff my nose in something entirely different! After reading several addictive fantasies, I don’t think I can get enough.

Leave your thoughts

